top of page

Emergency Services Personnel of the Year

Recognizing Service in the Community

The Rotary Club of Boulder Emergency Services Personnel of the Year Award starting 2018. The award used to recognize the Police Officer of the Year.

The ESPOY Awards as they are now affectionately known, are sponsored by local MP Kyran O'Donnell, a former Police Officer himself.

The Award recognizes service of both paid and volunteers in the Police Force, Ambulance, Fire Brigade and the SES.

Nominees are put forward by local supervisors and voted on by the club board members. Each nominee receives a plaque and individual recognition, the overall winner receives a perpetual trophy as well as an individual award.

Once again, to all of our Emergency Services Personnel, we say "Thankyou for your service"

ESPOY 2021.jpg

Previous Winners

Emergency Services Personnel of the Year

Tracey Lewis.jpg

2017 - Tracey Lewis

St John Ambulance

2018 - Paul Munro

St John Ambulance

Paul Munro.jpg
Bee Johnston.jpg

2019 - Bianca Johnston

Department of Fire & Emergency Services

2020 - Mike Lee

St John Ambulance


2021 - Xavier Lucas

Western Australian Police Force

bottom of page